2015 Winners

Congratulations To All The Award Winners!

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2015 Recognition of Excellence Awards program. All National winners were presented with their awards at the Professional Development Conference in Ottawa in September. All regional and chapter winners will be receiving their awards over the next couple months at local chapter events.Excellence Awards.

Safety Professional of the Year

Peter Sturm

2015 Chapter of the Year

Northern Light Chapter

Outstanding Achievement

Bestowed upon a deserving member, public acknowledgment for exceptional service to their employer, client or safety community.

Chapter Winners

Weatherford Canada QHSSE, Calgary Chapter

Regional Winners

FIOSA-MIOSA/BC Safety Charter, Yukon Region
Sharon Wilkinson, Alberta/Nunavut/NWT Region

National Winner

Shannon Nicholson

Outstanding Service

Presented to a deserving member who has demonstrated leadership and a strong commitment to the profession.

Chapter Winners

Bruce Jackson, BC Lower Mainland Chapter
Greg Swan, Eastern Ontario Chapter

Regional Winners

Mike Gordon, Manitoba/Saskatchewan Region
Kimberly Meadows, BC Yukon Region
Dennis Bolger, Alberta/Nunavut/NWT Region

Special Project

Presented for a Special Project that advances the profession, provides research and development opportunities, or promotes Health & Safety to the OH&S Community.

Regional Winners

Sandvik Materials Technology Canada (Arnprior) "Ergo Excellence Team", Ontario/Quebec Region

National Winner

Weatherford Canada, HSE Excellence Program

NAOSH Week Awards

Best Overall

Shaw Communications

Best New Entry

Black Cat Blades

Most Innovative

Capital Regional District

Best Representation of Theme

Quilliq Energy Corporation

Honourable Mention

Canadian Blood Services